Goodbye Summer, Hello Fall

I was out driving this weekend and noticed the hills sides are starting to show pops of color and leaves are already starting to cover and blowing across the roads. As much as I hate to say goodbye to summer, I love fall.  I’d have to say fall is my favorite season. I think it is so peaceful with the beautiful scenery, crisp air, perfect running weather, and if you blink it will be here and gone before you know it. I wish it lasted longer because I despise winter. So I going to try and enjoy it as much as I can.

I feel I get inspired most during autumn. I’m not sure why. It might be my love for season that puts me in a good mood or it might be the fall fashions. I love going shopping this time of year because I want EVERYTHING. The boots, sweaters, scarves… and all the colors, chocolate brown, mustard, navy blue, burnt orange and cranberry… Mmm… I want them all. I aside from the weather and me drooling on the clothes the fashion world is at it’s best this time of year too. Fashion week was not too long ago in NYC so all the trends are out and of course inspiration is exploding everywhere I look.  My creative juices are flowin’, and I’m ready to start pumping out those fall inspired images.

So go out and take a walk on a trail watch the leaves fall, shuffle them with your feet, breathe in the crisp autumn air, and let your creativity run wild. Enjoy the nice weather before it’s gone.

Get inspired! 🙂

Model: Samantha

Make- up by: Shana Lohr

Leave a Reply

