Night Owl

It is literally impossible for me to go to bed before 2 am now a days. It’s not that I have to be up, it’s just my mind is constantly running through projects, ideas, and life check lists, that it’s impossible to sleep. It’s much different from the creative ideas I get while sleeping, that have me doodling in my notebook in the middle of the night. Those amazing/inconvenient moments (which I’ve stated in an earlier blog) are almost a relief because I am able to get the idea down on paper for documentation. Though, I might not get to the concept for months, I at least have put my busy mind to rest. In the situations like tonight there is too much data to process and I’m in checklist over load… I have so much ambition to get these projects on there way that, like others, I sometimes set goals that are unattainable and get anxious and discouraged. I think, however, I understand where my craziness is coming from right now.

Aside from it being the start of a new year, with everyone making their resolutions that more than likely will last until the 3rd week in January, I think the fact that I have been spending a lot of time with such inspiring and driven people, it has really pushed me in gear. I’ve surrounded myself with such great people that they have stimulated so much positive energy  I can’t focus on just one task. Though, it is driving me bonkers, I think it might be a huge help in the end. I guess what I’m trying to say is I’m so grateful for those in my life and for them causing my insomnia, because with out that I wouldn’t be running after these goals full speed. Thanks guys! Much love ♥

It’s been a great start to 2012 and only more great things to come, can’t wait ’til I have new photos to post! Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Night Owl

  1. I’m glad 2012 is off to a great start, I hope your inspirations create some of your best work this year and I’m glad I got to add myself to the list of people that were included in your wonderful life, though times change, a positive life will always drive you and that is what I admire most about you, good luck in 2012, Natalie!

Leave a Reply

